VMware Cloud Community
Rah201110141
Contributor
Contributor

How to add customized ( 3rd Party Dashboard ) to vCOPS

I am new to vCOPS 6.0 and trying to add/integrate my 3rd pary solution to vCOPS, i can see my adapter appeared and installed correctly and configured.

How i can add customized Dashboard/widgets as part of my PAK file to show my data collected from my Adapter?

thanks

Rahman

0 Kudos
3 Replies
napalmer7
Contributor
Contributor

I don't know if this is the approved answer or not, but it works for me... I create all dashboards/views in a running vROPS appliance using their UI then export them into conf/views and conf/dashboards. You can then call the python vcops-cli.py script in my postAdapters.py to register them all (make sure to add 'import os' at the top too).

# register the views

viewDir = '/usr/lib/vmware-vcops/user/plugins/inbound/StorageAdapter/conf/views';

for file in os.listdir(viewDir):

os.system('python /usr/lib/vmware-vcops/tools/vcopscli/vcops-cli.py view import ' + os.path.join(viewDir, file) );

# register the dashboards

dashDir = '/usr/lib/vmware-vcops/user/plugins/inbound/StorageAdapter/conf/dashboards';

for file in os.listdir(dashDir):

os.system('python /usr/lib/vmware-vcops/tools/vcopscli/vcops-cli.py dashboard import admin 'dashDir'/'+file + ' --retry 15');

# register the views

viewDir = '/usr/lib/vmware-vcops/user/plugins/inbound/StorageAdapter/conf/views';

for file in os.listdir(viewDir):

os.system('python /usr/lib/vmware-vcops/tools/vcopscli/vcops-cli.py view import ' + os.path.join(viewDir, file) );

# register the dashboards

dashDir = '/usr/lib/vmware-vcops/user/plugins/inbound/StorageAdapter/conf/dashboards';

for file in os.listdir(dashDir):

os.system('python /usr/lib/vmware-vcops/tools/vcopscli/vcops-cli.py dashboard import admin '+ os.path.join(dashDir, file) + ' --retry 15');

0 Kudos
mark_j
Virtuoso
Virtuoso