VMware Cloud Community
pezhorEL
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

Server Error null when importing a custom package

This is my first attempt at creating a package (Alpha Automation Package) - it contains several workflows and configuration items.

When attempting to import into another Orchestrator instance, I get the following:

error.PNG

Is there a log location I can find to try and figure out what's causing this error? Has anyone seen this before?

Tags (3)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
admin
Immortal
Immortal
Jump to solution

The previously reported issue (in the PR I mentioned above) was caused by a mismatch of client and server build numbers.

Can you check if the build number of the client is exactly the same as the build number of the server?

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
12 Replies
igaydajiev
VMware Employee
VMware Employee
Jump to solution

Which version of vCO are you using?

Can you try to export /import same package without configuration elements?

0 Kudos
iiliev
VMware Employee
VMware Employee
Jump to solution

Locations of Orchestrator log files are documented in the public documentation available at https://www.vmware.com/support/pubs/orchestrator_pubs.html

Note the locations might be version-dependent. For 5.5.x, here is the direct link to 'Orchestrator Log Files' section in the documentation http://pubs.vmware.com/vsphere-55/index.jsp#com.vmware.vsphere.vco_install_config.doc/GUID-0BA1B08B-...

pezhorEL
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

Sorry for the late reply, I've been feeling under the weather.

I'm exporting/importing with vCO 5.1.0. I can try this morning to remove the configuration elements and import that.

After removing the configuration elements, the package imported just fine. I'm guessing that's a known bug? I've been meaning to upgrade (not all the way to 5.5 as nothing else in my environment is 5.5), maybe this will be the impetus for the upgrade.

0 Kudos
iiliev
VMware Employee
VMware Employee