VMware Cloud Community
jabersuper
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

Help with Authentication. using Username and Password instead of Token

Hi everyone;

forgive my ignorance but I am new to the vRO World and a bit lost at the moment. I want to make some restful requests using username and password instead of tokens! Iat the moment the code i have is using a configuration element named authorization which stores the token. my Question is, what should I change to achieve my  quest.. thanks very much in advance!

System.log("****STARTING WORKFLOW****");

//Getting the header parameters for Authentication

headerParam_0 = HomeAutomationAttributes.getAttributeWithKey("Authorization").name;

headerParam_1 = HomeAutomationAttributes.getAttributeWithKey("Authorization").value;

//The parameters of the action to be executed (e.g.: the entity_id of the light/switch you want to turn off/on).

var request = restOperation.createRequest(null,content);

//Set the headers based on the attributes in the vRO configuration element

request.setHeader(headerParam_0,headerParam_1);

//set the request content type to application/json (set as attribute in Workflow)

if (System.getModule("com.vmware.library.http-rest.configuration").hasHttpMethodHasBodyPayload(request.getMethod())) {

System.log("Setting defaut content type to:  " + defaultContentType );

request.contentType = defaultContentType;

}

//Log the Request Details

System.log("Request: " + request);

System.log("Request URL: " + request.fullUrl);

//Execute the request

var response = request.execute();

//Log the response, useful for troubleshooting

System.log("Response: " + response);

statusCode = response.statusCode;

statusCodeAttribute = statusCode;

System.log("Status code: " + statusCode);

contentLength = response.contentLength;

headers = response.getAllHeaders();

contentAsString = response.contentAsString;

System.log("Content as string: " + contentAsString);

System.log("****COMPLETED****");

Smiley Happy