VMware Cloud Community
Raimondas
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

Get all vApps from vDC using orchestrator vCloud plugin and vDC ID as input (URN format)

Hi,

I am a newbie in orchestration and now stuck on a problem. I use vCloud plugin and want to get all vApps from specific vDC, then suspend them and disable vDC. Firstly, I should have a vDC ID in URN format as input, e.g. urn:vcloud:vdc:96204229-860b-41c2-ab91-7b8bd3f4c174. However, I cannot find any method in API library to get all vApps from vDC using vDC ID URN format for input, therefore for now I have this script:

var cloudOrgs = System.getModule("com.vmware.library.vCloud.operation").getOrganizationsVCloudHost(vcloud_server);

for (var i in cloudOrgs) {

var orgVdcs = System.getModule("com.vmware.library.vCloud.operation").getVdcsOrg(cloudOrgs[i]);

System.log(orgVdcs);

for (var j in orgVdcs) {

var vDCvApps = System.getModule("com.vmware.library.vCloud.operation").getVAppsVdc(orgVdcs[j]);

}

}

System.log prints output of vDCs like this:

DynamicWrapper (Instance) : [VclVdc]-[class com.vmware.vmo.plugin.vcloud.model.Vdc] -- VALUE : com.vmware.vmo.plugin.vcloud.model.Vdc@97eccd50

Tried this:

System.log(orgVdcs.Vdc.id)

Got output: TypeError: Cannot read property "id" from undefined

How can I get vDC ID in URN format from this output?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
iiliev
VMware Employee
VMware Employee
Jump to solution

And here is sample code that also enumerates all vApps in the vDC and prints vApp's ID and name:

var cloudOrgs = System.getModule("com.vmware.library.vCloud.operation").getOrganizationsVCloudHost(vcloud_server);

var orgVdcs = System.getModule("com.vmware.library.vCloud.operation").getVdcsOrg(cloudOrgs[i]);

for (var j in orgVdcs) {

System.log("vDC ID: " + orgVdcs[j].id);

var vDCvApps = System.getModule("com.vmware.library.vCloud.operation").getVAppsVdc(orgVdcs[j]);

for (var k in vDCvApps) {

var vApp = vDCvApps[k];