VMware Cloud Community
MikeServiceNow
Contributor
Contributor

Download vRO appliance with VMUG advantage subscription

Greetings,

I'm working on some rest integrations between ServiceNow and other things.  One of the items I wanted to document is  vRO as an end point.    I have a VMUG advantage subscription but can't seem to find the link for the vRO appliance. Has anyone been able to get vRO?

Thanks for the advice!

Mike

8 Replies
tschoergez
Leadership
Leadership

The download area on www.vmware.com is indeed confusing....

Try to look at the vsphere downloads https://my.vmware.com/en/group/vmware/info/slug/datacenter_cloud_infrastructure/vmware_vsphere/6_0

Not sure though if the entitlements for these download pages are the same for the VMUG advantage program.

If it doesn't work, I would recommend to contact the advantage@vmug.com alias for help.

Regards,

Joerg

0 Kudos
DaveKorns
Contributor
Contributor

I've got precisely the same question or issue today. I'm a VMUG EVALExperience user who 'thought' it would include vRO (vRealize Orchestrator). Now I'm unclear if it's included or possible to obtain. I've sent an email to advantage@vmug.com but have not heard back. In the interim, can someone here answer if vRO 'should' be included among all these licenses? This list is cut/pasted from the EVALEexperience webpage.

=== cut/paste ===

What's Included?

VMware and VMUG have partnered with Kivuto Solutions to provide VMUG Advantage Subscribers a customized web portal that provides VMUG Advantage Subscribers with self-service capability to download software and license keys. Licenses to available VMware products are regularly updated and posted to the self-service web portal. The licenses available to VMUG Advantage Subscribers are 365-day evaluation licenses for personal use in a non-production environment that require a one-time, annual download. Annual product downloads ensure that Subscribers receive the most up-to-date versions of products.