VMware Cloud Community
car377
Contributor
Contributor

Where is the VMware Infrastructure Tutorial???

OK, I'm new to server virtualization, but it looks like a good thing, so I download the free ESXi and "Getting Started with ESX Server 3i Installable", and I install ESXi on my lab server. Per the Getting Started guide suggestion, I try out one of the pre-packaged appliances, the NTOP appliance with the clever guess-the-NTOP-login&password mental game/time waster, but I persevere and finally guess correctly (and I'll tell you what it is if you ask, but I don't want to ruin the game for anyone else who wants to play). Then, with help from some of the very cool folk in the community discussion groups, I build my very own first VM, get Linux installed on it, and I'm looking for next steps and trying to figure out answers for a few problems I've noticed. At this point, the Guide says:

"VMware Infrastructure Tutorial
To learn more about VMware infrastructure 3 components and tasks, refer to the VMware Infrastructure Tutorial. You can access the tutorial by clicking the Explore Further links on the Getting Started tabs or by choosing Help > Tutorial in the VI Client."