VMware Cloud Community
Ilia_shapira
Contributor
Contributor

New Install ESXi 3.5 issue

I installed a few days ago the ESXi 3.5 on a server with Adaptec 3408 RAID

Everything was working fine, but the next morning from the install the server stoped responding, I was able to ping it but the local consloe was not responding and I was also not able to connect remotly. I restrted the server and again all day everything was working fine. Next morning again tthe same story.

I'm new to VMWARE so can anyone please tell me what can be the problem, where should I start looking and what should I do ?

Thanks.

0 Kudos
52 Replies
Deryni
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

I'm in the same boat. Trying to evaluate ESXi, but the management interfaces keep failing after a few hours (I originally thought it was nightly, but when I enabled alarms from Virtual Center, I noticed that it's failing earlier than that). I filed a service request (#1115504981) nearly three weeks ago and have had no response at all.

Ilia_shapira
Contributor
Contributor

Yep the support is really ..... I filed a service request more then two weeks ago and still got no word from them Smiley Sad

I still can't see any logic in the problems I'm having because sometimes the managment interface goes down after less then a day and sometimes it works for several days.

0 Kudos
Deryni
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Mine seems to die within a few hours. Today's lasted 2.5 hours. It has yet to survive a night.

0 Kudos
cdickerson
Enthusiast
Enthusiast