when you enable HA or DRS on the cluster, it creates a xml file which would have all the configuration stored in it. when you disable the DRS, during the operation it deletes that xml and so eventually you will loose all your Resource pool configuration, unless you have Resource pools created for each individual host and not through VC.
Even if you disconnect the host and remove it from the cluster, the configuration including that host would be removed but when you connect the HOST back to the cluster it will inherit the Resource pool settings that you have made at the cluster level.
If you disable DRS on the cluster, all the configurations are wiped off.
hahahahaha, you can for sure save the xml file but you cannot reuse it as the reference ID's will change next time but you can refer it for the settings you will create it again.