VMware Edu & Cert Community
routing1000
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

vSphere 6.7 Foundation Exam

Dear Friends,

I want to give foundation exam and i am studying through udemy.com course since official course is vert expensive

its not enough to study udemy course, books and HOL labs ?

Is it compulsory to buy vmware official course ? if yes why ?

udemy course saying you have to go through vmware official course .. i am not understanding.

please clarify what will happen if i DO NOT buy official course and give exam ?

Thank you!!!!

Tags (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee
Jump to solution

By all means state that you have passed certain exams, that's your choice - so long as you don't claim to be certified when you are not.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Although I am a VMware employee I contribute to VMware Communities voluntarily (ie. not in any official capacity)
VMware Training & Certification blog

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
10 Replies
Alex_Romeo
Leadership
Leadership
Jump to solution

Hi,

To take the "Fountation" exam it is not necessary to buy any course. You can study on the material of version 6.7 or buy the book.

The exam also takes place online from your home.

For the VCP6x-DCV exam it is necessary to attend the official 5-day Vmware course.

VMware vSphere 6.7 Foundations Exam 2019

Training is recommended and not mandatory for the exam: 2V0-01.19

https://www.vmware.com/content/dam/digitalmarketing/vmware/en/pdf/certification/vmw-2v0-01.19-exam-p...

ARomeo

Blog: https://www.aleadmin.it/
0 Kudos
scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee
Jump to solution

You have asked similar questions many times before:

VMware VCP DCV and NSX Training Institute in Bangalore, India

VCP DCV 6.7 Training

Re: VCP Certification