VMware Edu & Cert Community
DougSpindler
Contributor
Contributor

Where to get support for VMware's VITA progrmam? I've been told VMware reorganized the department and everyone is gone. Where to get help?

I've been trying to communicate with the people at VMware about the VITA program.  I've been told VMware reorganized the department and everyone is gone.  Where to get help?

Specifically I'm looking for the **********t on VMware exams and certifications.  I am a VITA instructor and am eligible.

VMware education doesn't respond to phone calls or emails.  Has everyone been fired? Anyone know when VMware will get new employees to help us out?

Thanks

Message was edited by: Tom Howarth . Edited to remove NDA infomation

8 Replies
scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

I don't know if there are special contact email addresses or phone numbers for VITAs

Does each VITA not have an "administrator" who is there to manage your relationship with VMware? VATCs do...

There are staff in the Educatuon team, but I don't know who supports VITAs, sorry.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Although I am a VMware employee I contribute to VMware Communities voluntarily (ie. not in any official capacity)
VMware Training & Certification blog
scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

I have asked internally if someone from the Education team can take a look at this thread.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Although I am a VMware employee I contribute to VMware Communities voluntarily (ie. not in any official capacity)
DougSpindler
Contributor
Contributor