VMware Edu & Cert Community
sumitmhatre
Contributor
Contributor

Where do I get Online free Resources for Certification?

I am a beginner in VMWare Technology. I want to do self study and get certified in this field.Kindly assist me in collecting study material for the same. Thank you.

0 Kudos
6 Replies
weinstein5
Immortal
Immortal

Welcome to the Community - First off to become VMware Certified you will need to attend an VMware Authorized class - more about certification can be found here - http://mylearn.vmware.com/portals/certification/?ui=www

If you find this or any other answer useful please consider awarding points by marking the answer correct or helpful
0 Kudos
sumitmhatre
Contributor
Contributor

Thank you for the reply. Is it possible to get certified without attending any class? I want to do self study and I cannot invest much in this. So I cannot attend any online or authorised class due to shortage of time. So I am searching for study material which I can download free from web, study it and get certified.

0 Kudos
weinstein5
Immortal
Immortal

To become a VMware Certified Professional you will need to attend an authorized VMware class - there are number of excellent resources that are available to learn about VMware but none will get you certified.

I also have moved this to a more approriate Forum -

If you find this or any other answer useful please consider awarding points by marking the answer correct or helpful
Bartmosss
Enthusiast
Enthusiast