VMware Edu & Cert Community
shri_ganesh
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

VMware Certification Questions

Hi,

I am very new to VMware Certifications. I am totally confused. I am just starting with the certifications but don't know where to start.

I am reasonably comfortable with ESXi and vSphere products. Should I start with VCA or VCP? Also should I go with Cloud stream or Data Center stream? I am guessing  Data Center stream.

Sorry for the newbie questions.

Also if I want to write VCP550, Certification page shows that I should study any one of four papers:

VMware vSphere: Install, Configure, Manage [V5.5]

OR

VMware vSphere: Optimize and Scale [V5.5]

OR

VMware vSphere: Troubleshooting Workshop [V5.1]

OR

vSphere with Operations Management: Fast Track.

All these four papers seem to have different syllabus. Say I am taking a class for VMware vSphere: Install, Configure, Manage [V5.5] and will VMWare know that I took that class and ask questions accordingly?

I do know that in those above 4 papers lot of topics overlap. But I am still concerned.

Thank you and advance,

Shri Ganesh

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
JoshuaAndrewsVM
Jump to solution

>But thanks for confirming that VMWare will ask question according to the class that I've taken!

The VCP550 exam is based on the exam blueprint and the questions you get have no bearing on what class you took.

Take the class that best suits your needs, then go over the exam blueprint and make sure you are knowledgeable on all objectives.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Chakraem
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution