VMware Edu & Cert Community
Jamiestarr38
Contributor
Contributor

Sigh!!! Fail the VCP 410 exam

Hello everyone.

I took the exam today and score a 290.. Just 10 freaking points away!!!Smiley Sad  I thought I studied

well.  I studied for 2 weeks for 2 weeks..I have been working with the VMware product for 3 years.

The problem I am having is that I am unable to retain enough of the information studied so that

when I am presented with a question I have read, I draw a blank and just can't remember the answer.

I lost a couple of question on ports and the different vSphere editions. Wow this is so disheartening.

Going to reschedule the test for next Friday.  Any pointers on what you guys have done to remember

stuff like port assignment, vSphere editions, etc...

Thanks in advance....Gerald

0 Kudos
3 Replies
scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

Sorry to hear that you got so close, but didn't quite make it.

Even for someone experienced, 2 weeks isn't a lot of study time. I'm assuming that you were spending that time working through the objectives in the exam blueprint? Remember to prepare using the official vSphere 4 documentation too. Other than that, well you know what is expected now, so spend the time between now and your re-take to make sure you're ready.

Best of luck, Scott.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Although I am a VMware employee I contribute to VMware Communities voluntarily (ie. not in any official capacity)
VMware Training & Certification blog
0 Kudos
EdWilts
Expert
Expert

Jamiestarr38 wrote:

I took the exam today and score a 290.. Just 10 freaking points away!!!Smiley Sad 

Any pointers on what you guys have done to remember stuff like port assignment, vSphere editions, etc...