VMware Edu & Cert Community
mheerkens
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

Does HP course HH642SR VMware vSphere Troubleshooting qualify towards VCP certification

Does the HP Education course HH642SR - VMware vSphere Troubleshooting qualify as a VMware authorized course towards VCP certification?

I've been working with VMWare for about 6 years now and had attended the HP course because we had some HP vouchers and felt it was the only VMware course they had that I could learn something from.

I would like to get VCP and other certifications but need to know if the HP course meets the requirements and if I could get signed up for the VCP exam or if I would still need to attend a VMWare course before I could get signed up for the exam.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
briwag
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

Yes, I believe it does.

HP is offers the class as a VMware Authorized Training Center. Looks like they just have their own course number for the class. You can check out the brochure here:

http://www.hp.com/education/sections/vmware_vcp_cert_vcp_vsphere.pdf

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
12 Replies
briwag
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

Yes, I believe it does.

HP is offers the class as a VMware Authorized Training Center. Looks like they just have their own course number for the class. You can check out the brochure here:

http://www.hp.com/education/sections/vmware_vcp_cert_vcp_vsphere.pdf

0 Kudos
scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee
Jump to solution

That HP document isn't 100% accurate, but yes the vSphere: Troubleshooting course does qualify for VCP certification. This is a better page for viewing VCP requirements: http://www.vmware.com/go/vcp

Scott.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------