VMware Edu & Cert Community
piedthepiper
Contributor
Contributor

Who here has done the vSphere Design Workshop (VSD)?

I am currently looking at studying for the DCD, I have no real design experience so I understand this is a big undertaking!

Is the official course a good starting point? I have heard mixed things about the course and was hoping the people that have been on it can give me their views about it and how much/little it helped!

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
4 Replies
piedthepiper
Contributor
Contributor

NOBODY? lol

0 Kudos
scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

I can give you an ex-instructor's perspective...

There's no doubt it will help you given your lack of experience - the instructor will be certified themselves, plus the other students in attendance will be a great source of information - the workshop is made by the people in the room sharing ideas, best practices, and stories/experiences.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Although I am a VMware employee I contribute to VMware Communities voluntarily (ie. not in any official capacity)
VMware Training & Certification blog
JPM300
Commander
Commander

Hey piedthepiper,