VMware Horizon Community
guaro5555
Contributor
Contributor

connection server

Hi all

As per you can see I am very new at this VMware so, go easy on me.

I would like to know where to look for active connection to a Connection broker server, I would like to reboot the server and I would like to know which VM are connected before I can do this.

any help is appreciated.

Thanks abunch

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
5 Replies
vmroyale
Immortal
Immortal

Note: Discussion successfully moved from VMware vCenter™ to VMware® Horizon View™

If you log in to the https://View_Connection_Server/admin, you can view the active sessions from there.

Brian Atkinson | vExpert | VMTN Moderator | Author of "VCP5-DCV VMware Certified Professional-Data Center Virtualization on vSphere 5.5 Study Guide: VCP-550" | @vmroyale | http://vmroyale.com
0 Kudos
guaro5555
Contributor
Contributor

VMRoyale

Thanks for jumping in as stated I very new to all this

so when you say https??view_connection_server/admin, does that mean that every connection broker has its own admin portal, so can I use

https://locahost/admin for this purpose?

That is for this particular connection server?

Thanks

0 Kudos
JulianAR
Contributor
Contributor

Yes or you can use the hostname or IP address for that view connection server. 

Julian

JAR .------..------..------ . |J.--. ||A.--. ||R.--. | | :(): || (\/) || :() : | | ()() || :\/: || ()() | | '--'J|| '--'A|| '--'R | `------'`------'`------ '
0 Kudos
guaro5555
Contributor
Contributor

VM.. Thankssss a bunch

is there any other way to check for internal connection to the connection broker server other than this method, how about if you can not log on into the web portal, any tools that can be use to determinate what connection has been established with this particular connection broker.

and again thanks a bunch for battling with me on this

0 Kudos
JulianAR
Contributor
Contributor

Open a command prompt and run:

netstat -a | findstr /i 4172