VMware Horizon Community
sgrinker
Hot Shot
Hot Shot
Jump to solution

Wyse V-Class Dual Video models

Just wondering if anyone has had a chance to see the new Wyse V-Class dual monitor models first hand yet, and if there is any feedback that can be shared on experience yet?

http://www.wyse.com/products/hardware/thinclients/dualvideo/index.asp

Thanks

Steve

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
davlloyd
Hot Shot
Hot Shot
Jump to solution

I have been testing with these for a couple of months (VL50) and the results have been comparable to the e140 offering (although there have been some struggles). The Dual screen allows for spanning through rDesktop and we are still working with them on the multi screen awareness capability (knows about the muliple screens and not just spanning across screens).

At this stage it is all working but is still in pre-release state and we are only just starting to let them out into the wild with the users. Based on this we will be able to give some real user feedback in the next couple of weeks instead of techie eval feedback.

Apart from that they are identical in form factor to the current V family with the exception of a DVI video outlet. This supports splitting VGA/VGA, DVI/DVI or DVI/VGA which is more flexible then the competitors.

I can also say that we have it integrated into our Broker infrastructure which extends there broker aware family for those familiar with the S10 offerings.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
15 Replies
TomHowarth
Leadership
Leadership
Jump to solution

do you know if this is true multi-monitor support or spanning?

Tom Howarth VCP / VCAP / vExpert
VMware Communities User Moderator
Blog: http://www.planetvm.net
Contributing author on VMware vSphere and Virtual Infrastructure Security: Securing ESX and the Virtual Environment
Contributing author on VCP VMware Certified Professional on VSphere 4 Study Guide: Exam VCP-410
0 Kudos
sgrinker
Hot Shot
Hot Shot
Jump to solution