Connection server:

• Hostname is conname.domain.org
  • certificate for *.domain.org

View Administrator:

• Security server = secname
  • Connection server (paired) = conname
    • External URL = https://conname.domain.org:443
    • Use Secure Tunnel connection to desktop checked
    • PCoIP External URL = (IP of conname:4172)
    • Use PCoIP sec gateway for PCoIP connections to desktop checked

Functionally, I have no issue.  I can get in, but I get a warning.  This happens:

1.) Open view.  Type in view.website.org.  HTTPS shows a green indication, all good!

2.) Type in credentials, click connect

3.) VMware View cannot verify the identity of the tunnel server you have contacted.  Your desktop sessions will not be secure... Show certificate shows view.website.org cert info

Your insight would be greatly appreciated!  I'm a bit new with certificates, am I missing something?

0 Kudos
7 Replies
markbenson
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

What version of View Connection Server and Security Server? Is this 5.1?

Which View Client are you using and what version is it?

Thanks

0 Kudos
wframe
Contributor
Contributor

The infrastructure is running View 4.6, the client is View 5.1

If it helps, here is the workflow I described:

workflow.png

0 Kudos
markbenson
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

OK - it's the version mismatch that is causing this warning.