VMware Horizon Community
fayyazafzal
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

View Composer installation interrupted

Hi,

I am a newbie to VM and need assistance if someone can assist me out with expert advice.

I am trying to deploy view composer 7 with Vcenter 6 but while installation of view composer it it getting interrupted. Not sure why!!!!!

have tried out some of the solutions but looks doesn't work. few of the geeks to eliminate the cause.

1. Vcenter is installed with the same account as trying for composer.

2. No previous installation for composer, so eliminating binding ssl issue.

3. rebooted server many times.

4. firewall disabled.

5. Account have local admin rights

User: Domainuser

Tags (1)
14 Replies
pari2k3
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

Hi,

The attached logs shows, the required .Net is not installed and Horizon 7 Server is installed on this computer.

Property(C): MsgMustReboot = The system must be rebooted before installation can continue.

Property(C): MsgNewerVersion = Enter the connection information for the [ProductName].

Property(C): MsgNoDotNetInstalled = [ProductName] requires .NET 4.6.  Please install this prerequisite before running the installer.

Property(C): MsgServerInstalled = Unable to install because the Horizon 7 Server is installed on this computer.

Steps:

1. .Net needs to be installed

2. Required db needs to be configured (Configured ODBC pointing to the Composer db)

3. You can co-install the composer on VC installed machine(ie.Windows) or Standalone

Installation Guide: https://pubs.vmware.com/horizon-7-view/topic/com.vmware.ICbase/PDF/view-70-installation.pdf

fayyazafzal
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Hi Pari,

Thanks for reply and useful information to shared!

I checked the .net part and looks it is already installed 4.6.2 and reboot has been tried also. Not sure why it is reflecting in the log.

any other possibilities do you think??

Thanks in advance!

0 Kudos
pari2k3
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

Hi Fayaz,