VMware Horizon Community
Oleth
Contributor
Contributor

Horizon View 8 (2103) computer account trouble

I have some limited experience with View 7, but this is my first v8. Also this is my first instant clone floating pool.

On my first testpool things somewhat worked, except that when logging off virtual machines the connection server was not able to reset the clones and they ended as powered off. Errors were like

Resync of VM testpool-pc1 has failed, LdapException: resetComputerAccount: Fail to create computer account testpool-pc1. Entry already exists

I decided to delete the pool and start over, making the Horizon AD account domain admin to solve if it was some privilege error.

The second pool also did create the clones and the computer accounts, but after logging off the first clone my pool summary shows this error

Error during Provisioning Cloning of VM testpool2-pc1 has failed: Fault type is AD_FAULT_FATAL - com.vmware.daas.cloneprep.ldap.LdapException: createComputerAccount: Fail to create computer account testpool2-pc1, entryDn: CN=testpool2-pc1,OU=Virtual desktops,OU=Computers,OU=SOR,OU=B,DC=B,DC=local, description: Account created for VMware Instant Clone.. - constraint violation: unable to create entry, resultCode=19 (constraint violation), errorMessage=0000207C: AtrErr: DSID-03153410, #1: 0: 0000207C: DSID-03153410, problem 1005 (CONSTRAINT_ATT_TYPE), data 0, Att 90001 (name)

The testpool2-pc1 is there, it is powered on and the computer account exists. But I am not able to log back into it.

I have absolutely no idea about what is going on?

0 Kudos
6 Replies
fabio1975
Commander
Commander

Ciao

Probably the domain account you have configured for managing computer objects in the active directory does not have all the necessary permissions.

Check if: 

1. In Active Directory, create a user account in the same domain as the Connection Server or in a trusted domain.