VMware Horizon Community
vdss
Contributor
Contributor

Horiozn product Name

I’m good in Citrix , but i am very new to horizon view and i just started learning Horizon view .

Just comparing the product with Citrix and Horizon view so It will make clear about the concept wise and product wise also .

Please let me know the comparison of product and work name .

If for example 

Xenapp and xendesktop = Horizon view

Vmware Esxi = Xen server Like Other product I need name of those and their work.

Citrix Products                                                       Horiozn product Name

Provision server (PVS)                                                           ?

Citrix Netscaler                                                                        ?

Citrix User Profile management (UPM)                                    ?

citrix universal printer driver                                                     ?

Web Interface or Storefront                                                       ?

Zone Data Collector  or Delivery Controller                               ?

App Disk                                                                                    ?

App layering                                                                             ?

License server                                                                         ?

Citrix Director Monitoring tool                                                  ?

Please share the Horizon view tool name for trouble shoot  and Link or Doc

These all answers will help my Lab Infra and So I can understand the product quickly .Thank you very much

4 Replies
Suman1209
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Hi

Citrix Products                                                       Horiozn product Name

Provision server (PVS)                                                           None

Citrix Netscaler                                                                        Unified access gateway