VMware Horizon Community
Bit101
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

A Horizon Lab för a decent money?

Have started studying VMware Horizon. Right now Im just a regular student wondering if there is any cloud
provider where I can build all the server resources required for a Lab, for a decent money?

I belive I need to set  up these components:

vCenter

ESXi

Connection

DC

File/ Sql

Composer

Security

(Only want to publish only 2 desktops/ VDI and 2 applications, for 2 users)

Really appreciate your answer

Smiley Happy

Tags (1)
8 Replies
a_p_
Leadership
Leadership

Not sure about a cloud provider. However, are you aware of the VMware Learning Platform ?

André

0 Kudos
HussamRabaya
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

you can use Vmware Hand On Lab

VMware Horizon 7 App/Desktop Virtualization HOL

Soe_Htoon_Oo
Contributor
Contributor

Hi Bit101,

Before you continue Horizon Lab, it's better to approach Horizon product referring to Horizon 7 | Virtual Desktop Infrastructure Software | VMware | SG which is more perfect for your study.

I'd like to suggest another second step is VMware Horizon Hands-on-lab suite will fulfil you more practical work, otherwise you become familiar with VMware Horizon tools and components.  

Here is you can reach out Horizon Lab https://my.vmware.com/web/vmware/registration?source=evap&p=horizon-hol-20&src=WWW_HrzOld_TopNav_HOL... based on their instruction you should read and follow.

After you all digest above I mentioned, you can start to build up your own lab. You can look into NUC8i7HVK Intel® NUC Kit NUC8i7HVK Product Specifications for Horizon lab which can cover VMware Hypervisor ( to boot on thumb drive), vCenter, View Connection Server, Domain Controller, View Composer and Security. Additionally you can try to provision Instant Clone within a cluster itself.

Thanks,

Soe Htoon Oo  

Bit101
Enthusiast
Enthusiast