VMware Cloud Community
Awartani-2022
Contributor
Contributor

New in VMware

Dear All 

I am new in VMware
After register i downloaded VMware ESXi 7 but its seems to be not detect my NIC card I added other but both not working 

I did add some vib files  using customizer tool ,I believe for the NICs but not pass through also 

I have intel 100 pro management controller 

also 

Rtl 8111d 

I want to build as a home lab so I can learn in my free time.

is there any work around 

thanks for any help 

0 Kudos
8 Replies
scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

As your post needs moving to the area for ESXi, I have reported it to the moderators.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Although I am a VMware employee I contribute to VMware Communities voluntarily (ie. not in any official capacity)
VMware Training & Certification blog
0 Kudos
Awartani-2022
Contributor
Contributor

Thank you  Mr Scot28tt

Sorry for that and i appreciate that.

0 Kudos
Awartani-2022
Contributor
Contributor

Please is it ok to use the version and the free license in my account for non commercial use for learning.

0 Kudos
Kinnison
Commander
Commander

Hi,

I have no idea what VIBs you added but I very much doubt they include support for an Intel PRO/100 network card, daughter of twenty years old technology (at least), with ESXi version 7.0Ux.

Then, the "free" license has functional limitations but allows for both personal and commercial use.

Regards,
Ferdinando

0 Kudos
Awartani-2022
Contributor
Contributor

Thank , Ferdinando 

Yes I know its old , but this what is  built in MB I think I have to buy new one to done my work.

Kind regards

Ahmad 

0 Kudos
Kinnison
Commander
Commander

Hi,