I was recently moving a blade server between the enclosures and after that I lost access to 2 of shares on NFS mount.
Networking is fine - confirmed
I can still see the shares but they shows status inactive
The question is: I want to re-add stroage - Network File System to map this again. The only concern is that share contains the data. I understand that remounting it does not affect the data. Am I correct saying that ?
Just mounting an NFS export doesn't harm your data.
And I suppose that the host where you mount that export doesn't run a guest which will access the NFS share, now. That makes you even more secure as you are already.