VMware Cloud Community
Omgosh32
Contributor
Contributor

Issues getting Adaptech MaxView to work on ESXI 6

So this is my first time using ESXI and I am having some troubles getting some things to work and getting some odd errors. I was able to install the hyper visor without issues on the system I built but once I got it up and running I have had some issues getting the server appliance to work consistently and as the topic states, adaptechs maxview manager. This is what I have done in order and where I am currently running into issues.

1. Installed ESXI 6, got client on PC working, connected ect. I had to install a .vib for my raid controller (ASR 6805) to pick up the RAID 50 inside my PC. After installing it, rebooting the system I was able to detect the logical drive and can now use it.

2. I than proceeded to install the server appliance, which goes fine, it installs, give static IP (no FQDN) and i start it up, login in, no errors. Reboot the server and it is fine. Perfect.

3. This is where things stop working. To install maxView I followed the instructions it provided (I am not sure is 6 is supported yet, documents only say 5.5), but I am trying. I required me to SSH in, put the system in maintenance mode, turn off the CIM agent and install 2 .vib packages I place on the server. I install both, reboot the server. I try going into the web client but I get these error I have attached below. If I just hit home it works, i can go places and do stuff but the error is un-easing.

4. So anyway, I make a VM version 11, put Windows 7 Pro on and install the MaxView client provided that is for ESXI. However, Maxview is unable to see any raid controllers. (Originally was giving me issues signing in). I also tried making the VM as version 10, same issue.