VMware Cloud Community
julianhainesasl
Contributor
Contributor

ESXi 7.0.2 update 3 release date

Good Day,

Does anyone know when the update for 7.0.2 to fix the SDCard is going to be released?

Thanks

41 Replies
pkvmw
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

Hi,

7.0 Update 3 will take longer time, as it's a bigger release than just a patch. However the SD-card fix you're looking for will be in the next upcoming patch release, which comes before Update 3. As official release dates are not publicly communicated, please be a bit patient.

Thanks.

Regards,
Patrik

0 Kudos
vmrulz
Hot Shot
Hot Shot

This issue and vmware's response has not been good. Many customers have been dealing with it for months. Support told me U3 will be out by mid August at the latest. I'm very happy we only have a development cluster on v7 but for those with busy production clusters this has to be a major PITA.

drtv
Contributor
Contributor

Hello there! This is my first time hearing this. 

I was just thinking about setting the recent ESXi verison up on an MicroSD Card device. 

Right now the "old" version runs on an USB Stick. 

So am I am getting this right: I should wait till U3 or is it better to get rid of the MicroSD Card at all. 

My problem so far was that in the recent years one USB Stick broke and I thougt it would be a good Idea to install ESXi fresh on a new MIcroSD Card. This Card I bought for over 100 Dollar is from HP exactly for this purpose. So I thought this is the more professional and safe solution. 

Thank you so much! Thomas

0 Kudos
PatrickDLong
Enthusiast
Enthusiast