VMware Cloud Community
bobj75
Contributor
Contributor

Cheap VSphere Training

I'm pretty new to VMWare. I worked a little bit with ESX 3.5 and was wondering if there was some cheaper training out there for VSphere, and by "cheap" I don't mean bad training, I just mean something that is going to cost quite a bit less as I am just looking to learn VSphere and not necessarily take that tests? I appreciate anyone's feedback!

Thanks

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
17 Replies
Troy_Clavell
Immortal
Immortal

You would need to contact a VATC or VMware, this will be the only way you would meet the requirements for the VCP.

You may want to start at

http://mylearn.vmware.com/portals/certification/

0 Kudos
HughBorg707
Hot Shot
Hot Shot

I'd say by far that if you can build a small test lab and get used to using the software that's probably your best bet initially.

0 Kudos
bobj75
Contributor
Contributor

Thanks Troy for your quick reply. The VMWare training by VMWare is a little too pricey for me right now. I know I will need it when I want to get certified, but right now I just want to learn it. I was hoping there were some other options out there. Thanks again.

0 Kudos
bobj75
Contributor
Contributor

Thanks HughBorg707. I will try to find some hardware on ebay, but I have a feeling that the price will add up pretty quick and I won't be able to learn some of the more advanced features. I was just hoping there was another option... books, training online, cbt, something under $150. Please, if you come across anything please let me know. Thanks again for your quick replies.

0 Kudos
HughBorg707
Hot Shot
Hot Shot