I'll build in the DEM support tool function into our own software and what I have discovered is that the support tool when they choose to delete a users config/profile for a software change the name of the file to xxxx.xx.flag then I guess DEM by it own delete this file when the user are logging out. Is that correct?
That ProfileArchive.zip.flag file ensures that no export takes place at logoff (or application exit, in the case of DirectFlex.)
Without that, deleting a profile archive to reset a user's settings won't have the intended effect in case the user is currently logged on.
so what I can do is rename the file with .flag and then after the user has logged off I can delete the file?
then the profile for that user are deleted right?