Highlighted
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Is there a way in Helpdesk Support Tool to reset 1 or all settings from a user in a local profile environment ?

Jump to solution

like that maybe?

pastedImage_0.png

Thanks,

Dominik

Tags (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Expert
Expert

Hi Dominik,

There's a GPO setting for UEM that allows resetting multiple profile archives at the same time. See below.

pastedImage_0.png


\\ Ivan
---
Twitter: @ivandemes
Blog: https://www.ivandemes.com

View solution in original post

8 Replies
Highlighted
Expert
Expert

Hi Dominik,

There's a GPO setting for UEM that allows resetting multiple profile archives at the same time. See below.

pastedImage_0.png


\\ Ivan
---
Twitter: @ivandemes
Blog: https://www.ivandemes.com

View solution in original post

Highlighted
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

Hi Dominik,

Resetting a single profile archive for a user is possible as a basic feature; resetting multiple profile archives for a single user does indeed require the policy setting that Ivan mentioned.

The Helpdesk Support Tool does not know anything about the users' desktops, so it can't check for things like whether a particular user has a local profile.

But I'm pretty sure I don't quite understand your question 🙂 Can you provide some more details?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Thanks Dev, well.. we have around 6000 Clients and around 6000 user with local profiles activated. If a user logs for example on 12 Hardware Clients and 3 VDI and a Flex application Archive is broken like Windows System Options we have to find out on which on These 12 + 3 Clients the user have logged on the last 20 years and have to delete the local profiles manuel before we can delete the broken *.zip file on the UEM User Share.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

Whoa, I see... Are you in the process of managing all user settings with UEM? In that case you could at some point start removing the cached local profiles, maybe?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

yes, thinking of that maybe like so :

pastedImage_1.png

???

Thanks

Dominik

0 Kudos
Highlighted
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

Exactly!

Highlighted
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

ok we will try it for our Windows 10 Clients. This Advanced UEM GPO Option will only delete UEM driven data and not redirectet local data ?

Edit - ok NO Chance and NO Way UEMdevSmiley Happy This Option will Trigger a complete new and fresh Windows Login for every of the 6000 users on all Clients at every Login - nightmare:

bildabc123.jpg

0 Kudos
Highlighted
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

That is what Remove local profile does, yes – it removes the Windows user profile from the machine.

Glad that you tested it before rolling it out to production 🙂