VMware Horizon Community
VMHVVDI
Contributor
Contributor

Intermittent login issues with Teams

Hello Everyone;

I have reviewed these forums many times over the years, this is my first time posting a question. 

I am having some login challenges with Teams when using DEM.  I am hoping someone else may have come across my situation before and might offer some suggestions to assist.

We recently deployed a new optimized W10 desktop to the Accounting Team at my employer.  As part of that desktop, we introduced Teams to this group. During the pilot, we had four users who worked out the kinks of the new desktop and its applications for about six weeks. Teams worked great during that pilot, no issues. 

However, once we deployed it to the entire group, after a few days, Teams started having all sorts of intermittent login issues for many users.  They come in two different scenarios:

1. After Login the user gets a failure screen: “We’re sorry – we’ve run into an issue”.  There is a Restart button that does nothing but restart the app to the same error.  Below that button, it lists what seems like the horizon desktop ID.  This is followed up with an error – Error code - 80070003.
  2. The other scenario is where the user will semi-successfully gets into the application, and sometimes can even Instant Message other users while seemingly offline. During this scenario, they get a message saying “We weren’t able to connect.  Sign in and we’ll try again.  Sign in” All attempts to sign in fail. Even closing out Teams and restarting, it does not allow the user fully back into the application.

People will work successfully with Teams for several days before running into this issue. When the issue reappears, we provide manual work-arounds.  Those work-arounds are the following: