VMware Cloud Community
Jamesmonti
Contributor
Contributor

I wanna make my own cloud server and sell VPS plans to my customers

My plan is to make my own cloud server and sell VPS plans to my clients.

I recently bought 3 VM Servers In USA and Germany and Canada from a web hosting company.

My plan is how can I combine all of them and make my own cloud system can this be done? or I need to have my own dedicated servers in 3 different locations 

I am new to this type of business so I don't have much experience 

We will need your feedback or any help regarding my topic my plan as I explained is to build a cloud server

0 Kudos
3 Replies
scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

As per one of your other threads, I feel you will need to check the licensing arrangements you have in place, to ensure that you're permitted to re-sell what you are paying the hosting company for.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Although I am a VMware employee I contribute to VMware Communities voluntarily (ie. not in any official capacity)
VMware Training & Certification blog
Jamesmonti
Contributor
Contributor

Sure after I understand how everything works i will be happy to do it 

As for now, i don't know should use VM servers or buy a dedicated server and configure the cloud server from it 

Regards 

0 Kudos
lacoste
Contributor
Contributor

A little old, but here is some free market research for anyone else coming across this reply.  If you have not seen them yet, the 2 main solutions resellers use for delivering VPS are cPanel and a solution from Plesk called SolusVM: both deliver an entire dashboard for customer onboarding, provisioning, application installs, and billing.