We have a production site and a DR site. The appstacks from the Production site are replicated to DR site using storage groups. However when deleting appstack from production site brings it back after few minutes.
VSAN(Site 1)====NFS Storage====VSAN(Site 2).
After the replication is complete, may be you can try deleting the storage group before attempting to delete the individual appstacks.