"VMUpgradeHelper" is periodically saving the network configuration of the virtual machine.
It is normal that it is started every time the VM is stopped and started, because it must record any changes in the configuration.
Thank you for your reply. I did understand that the data could be saved regularly and also when stopped, but it was the configuration restore action that questioned me.
As "VMUpgradeHelper" restore the network configuration at the start of the VM, is this an action which allows to maintain a certain consistency of the configuration, a security?
Thanks for all,
Yes, it's like you say