Interesting. I have not noticed that advanced setting before. Just a guess here, but it could be in response to this issue that was due to permissions. It could be that advanced setting overrides any permissions so that an account of lesser permissions can still be used to issue the reconfigure task in vRA.
Ah yes, I remember this being an issue back with 7.1. I will remove the parameter, since it is no longer needed.