2 Replies Latest reply on Nov 15, 2017 10:08 AM by zenking

    OK to delete host profile applied to cluster?

    zenking Hot Shot

      I hope this is a stupid question, but you can't be too careful . Is it ok to delete a host profile that has been applied to hosts in a cluster while one of the hosts using it is up and running with VMs?

       

      I started checking out host profiles for my small 6.0 cluster, but I got busy with a big office move so I haven't had time to really explore it. I updated a host today and moved some VMs to it, and then noticed a ton of non-compliance messages on that host. Part of the surprise is that we have an Enterprise license, and I thought I had read that host profiles could only be used with Enterprise Plus. In fact, I didn't think a profile had actually been created because it doesn't show up in the C# client, only the web client.

       

      Thanks.